The Sound of Music cast announced

We are delighted to announce the cast for this summer’s FHODS production of The Sound of Music –  a huge congratulations to all!

We had an incredible turnout for The Sound of Music auditions, with over 100 people attending what was a very long day of auditions. The standard was incredibly high and it was very hard choosing a cast from everyone we saw.

Below is our cast list for The Sound of Music. Congratulations to everyone who has been cast and commiserations to everyone who didn’t make it this time – we really hope you’ll audition with us again for future shows.

  • Maria – Georgia Smith
  • Captain Von Trapp – Mark Yarrow
  • Max – Graham Burgess
  • Elsa – Laura Boon
  • Mother Abbess – Becky Haisell
  • Sister Sophia – Jacqueline Figgins
  • Sister Bertha – Charmian Heseldon
  • Sister Margaretta – Karen-Marie Brough
  • Franz – Peter Bonner
  • Frau Schmidt – Natalie Holness
  • Admiral Von Schrieber – Mike Chisnall
  • Herr Zeller – Michael Manton
  • Rolfe – Simon Gillan
  • Liesl – Olive Bouraki
  • Friedrich – Sullivan Rawlins & Stanley Lane
  • Louisa – Emma Burgess & Jessica Burgess
  • Brigitta – Arabella Carter & Maria Boon
  • Kurt – Billy White & Harvey Suggett
  • Marta – Rosie Boon & May Record
  • Gretl – Emerald Hughes & Kitty Manton

Ensemble – Eve Neilly, Joyce Whawell, Anne Finney, Trudy Cocks, Lynda Barrett-Mercer, Grace Carroll, Elsa Rees, Karen Prineas, Amber Pickering, Benjamin Clare, Lucy Bickley, Tom Bickley, Ellie Marsh, Patricia Smith, Tracey Neilly, Camilla Bebell, Andrea Reid, Lorna Pile, Jack Waddell

Rehearsals have started and tickets are already selling fast, so make sure you book soon!